Die Hard Tournament

Director(s) Andy Olsen
Eligibility All registered players
Open or Invitational? Open

Tournament Director: Andy Olsen

Asst. Tournament Director: TBA

Results: Results can be found in the tournament crosstabs

Description: The Die Hard is a one-day, 4-round, Swiss-McMahon style tournament ideal for people who can’t get enough go the rest of the week and those who cannot attend Congress for the whole week.

Registration: Players are strongly encouraged to sign up online or in person before the start of the tournament, in order to ensure that rounds begin on time. Players must register by 8:30 am in order to play in the first round. Pre-registrants must check in by 8:45 in order to play in the first round.

Time Limit: 45 minutes per player; 5 byo-yomi periods of 20 seconds each.

Handicaps: Most games will be even, although handicaps will be set where appropriate. AGA rules will be followed with regards to handicaps, komi, and other rules.

Winners: Prizes will be awarded to the top players in each bracket. The award bands will be determined on the day of the tournament based on the number and rank of entries.