Pair Go Tournament

Created on Last updated ago

For an overview of the tournament, go here.

Time and Date:

  • Round 1: Thursday, August 6 at 8p EDT/5p PDT
  • Round 2: Thursday, August 6 at 9:30p EDT/6:30p PDT
Platform: The Pair Go Tournament will be hosted on Pandanet. You must have the newest version of Pandanet (released this week).
  • The Pandanet (IGS) Terms of Service and Privacy Policy are available here.
  • If you don’t have a Pandanet account, sign up here.
Game Setup: The settings for this tournament should already be pre-set. Make sure Black player 1 and white player 1 are female.
Time Settings: 20 minutes and 2 stones per 60 seconds.
Description: This is a team tournament with teams made up of two people, usually one male and one female player. The players may not consult with each other during the game.
Brackets:
  • Teams will be put in brackets based on combined rank which will be calculated by the Tournament Director.
  • The four teams in the same bracket will be seeded according to their respective combined ranks.
  • In the first round, the No. 1 seed will play the No. 2 seed, while the No. 3 seeds will play the No. 4 seed.
  • In the second round, the winners will play and the losers will play.
Game Results: After the game, the winning team marks itself in the Official Bracket.
Rule Set: Japanese rules will be used.
Tournament Director: Andrew Zhang (Pandanet ID: mustwin), and Kevin Hwang (Pandanet ID: often); email address:pairgo@gocongress.org