Pair Go

Location Pandanet
Director(s) Lionel Zhang (ID: tarquin)
Eligibility One Female + One Male
Open or Invitational? Open

Time and Date:
Round 1: Thursday, July 22 at 8p EDT/5p PDT
Round 2: Thursday, July 22 at 9:30p EDT/6:30p PDT

Platform: The Pair Go Tournament will be hosted on Pandanet. You must have the newest version of Pandanet(GoPanda2).
The Pandanet (IGS) Terms of Service and Privacy Policy are available on their site.
If you don’t have a Pandanet account, sign up on their site.
Game Setup: The settings for this tournament should already be pre-set. Make sure Black player 1 and white player 1 are female.
Time Settings: 20 minutes and 2 stones per 60 seconds.
Description: This is a team tournament with teams made up of two people, usually one male and one female player. The players may not consult with each other during the game.
Brackets:
Teams will be put in brackets based on combined rank which will be calculated by the Tournament Director.
The four teams in the same bracket will be seeded according to their respective combined ranks.
In the first round, the No. 1 seed will play the No. 2 seed, while the No. 3 seed will play the No. 4 seed.
In the second round, the winners will play and the losers will play.

Game Results: After the game, the winning team marks itself in the Official Bracket.
Rule Set: Japanese rules